Rubbish Day goes Bloomsbury Group

I am a huge fan of Dora Carrington. Truthfully, I love anything Bloomsbury group and wish I was old and dead enough and smart enough to have been a part of it. Inspired by this lovely photograph of Carrington and the other of her and Stephen Tomlin, Rubbish Day went to Charleston House. Long-suffering husband, 23thorns, was convinced to play along too. In my great coat. Bless!

nude dora carrington

The real Dora Carrington. Nude. Delightful.

The unreal Dora Carrington. In bikini bottoms. On a dustbin.

The unreal Dora Carrington. In bikini bottoms. On a dustbin.

The real Stephen and Dora. Aren't they wonderful?

The real Stephen and Dora. Aren’t they wonderful?

The fake friends. And bin.

The fake friends. And bin.

About tracyloveshistory

I have an inordinate fondness for a long time ago. I write about history and my family's place in it; clothes, shoes, war, memory, loss and whatever else takes my fancy. I wear red lipstick every second day and I dress up. A lot. Photograph by the extraordinary Ben Skinner at Arwen Garnentry.

4 responses to “Rubbish Day goes Bloomsbury Group

  1. I, too, am a HUGE fan of Bloomsbury, and will not be convinced that I was not part of them. Have you seen the film, ‘Carrington’?

  2. You looked so amazingly like the Carringtons, I could have sworn it was they come back to life! Lol

Leave a Reply

