‘The sun will come out tomorrow’ Rubbish Day

I was feeling a little out of sorts this morning. It might be the moon. Maybe I’m desperate for rain. Perhaps it was just a lack of sleep and dancing. There’s just never enough dancing, is there? You can all rest easy though because I have pulled myself towards myself by singing a little musical number from Annie and I am now almost convinced that the sun will indeed come out tomorrow.

20131016-094047.jpg

That’s Charlie. Charlie’s his name, if you please. If you don’t believe me, ask any one of the fleas.

20131016-094231.jpg

This is Sandy. Sandy’s his name, if you please…

20131016-094338.jpg

You really are never fully dressed without a smile. You’re never fully dressed…

20131016-094455.jpg

The sun’ll come out tomorrow. Bet your bottom dollar that tomorrow, there’ll be sun. I certainly hope so because we really need to paint that gate of ours.

20131016-094612.jpg

About tracyloveshistory

I have an inordinate fondness for a long time ago. I write about history and my family's place in it; clothes, shoes, war, memory, loss and whatever else takes my fancy. I wear red lipstick every second day and I dress up. A lot. Photograph by the extraordinary Ben Skinner at Arwen Garnentry.

6 responses to “‘The sun will come out tomorrow’ Rubbish Day

  1. This is so cool. I was just wallowing around thinking that the day couldn’t possibly improve and suddenly I saw this post. Awesome. And your front gate is fine like it is.

  2. I need a grumpy neighbor to start a blog “What She’s Doing Now” and chronicle these shenanigans from his front window.

  3. If a lack of rain is your problem we have plenty in the UK. I’ll send some over 🙂

Leave a Reply

