‘Tutus and Traction’ Rubbish Day

A couple of weeks ago I collected my bespoke tutu from the supremely wonderful people at Arwen Garmentry. Every girl should have her own tutu. It should come as a great surprise to you that I’ve been able to wait so long to wear it for my rubbish guys. I was in training though, you see, because what I have learnt while preparing for my ballet day is that 36 don’t bend like 16. But today, today is the day! And a wonderful one it was. The neighbour’s 5 year-old daughter came out of her house to watch me pirouette. She watched me for almost a minute before going back into her house and locking the door.

Without further ado, I present Tracy harnessing the grace of a gazelle.

20131120-094250.jpg

This is the traction shot. It’s pinched the sciatic nerve, I’m sure of it!

20131120-094532.jpg

Warm ups done though, I really hit my stride.

20131120-094711.jpg

20131120-094752.jpg

20131120-094831.jpg

Happy Wednesday all. Dance more before 8a.m. It is good for the soul.

About tracyloveshistory

I have an inordinate fondness for a long time ago. I write about history and my family's place in it; clothes, shoes, war, memory, loss and whatever else takes my fancy. I wear red lipstick every second day and I dress up. A lot. Photograph by the extraordinary Ben Skinner at Arwen Garnentry.

7 responses to “‘Tutus and Traction’ Rubbish Day

  1. Now you’ve made me want a tutu!

  2. ‘She watched me for almost a minute before going back into her house and locking the door.’

    *Fallin of my chair laughing so hard I have a belly ache!

    LOLOLOLOLOL

    #LoveItEntirely

Leave a Reply

