This is Sparta Rubbish Day

So, I am still online gaming up a storm. I am now fully accepting of what this says about me. It says I am a giant, pasty nerd and I have no social life because I have two children and two jobs and 25 villages to run. That embarrassing admission out the way, I can now tell you that I am a Spartan. Yes, people. I am a Spartan.

20131211-092049.jpg

I do not, however, leave small children out in the cold night to die or beat young boys to within an inch of their lives. (Both kids were home today – school holidays – and survived a Spartan strut in the street with me.) It does mean that I have a new clan in my war game. We mean business. In that spray-painted on abs kind of way.

20131211-092503.jpg

Please note the unmolested small children ignoring their mad mother with as much determination as the rubbish guys.

20131211-092642.jpg

But later this morning, the children are going to granny’s for the night. And as I said to my charming husband 23thorns, tonight, TONIGHT WE DINE IN HELL!

20131211-092837.jpg

Not really. We are going to the local Greek. Or should we perhaps go Turkish?

About tracyloveshistory

I have an inordinate fondness for a long time ago. I write about history and my family's place in it; clothes, shoes, war, memory, loss and whatever else takes my fancy. I wear red lipstick every second day and I dress up. A lot. Photograph by the extraordinary Ben Skinner at Arwen Garnentry.

7 responses to “This is Sparta Rubbish Day

  1. LMAO #LoveIt

    Absolutely fantastic!! Not sure how I have missed you in WordPress until now, though now doubt I have lots to go back and check out!

    ML
    xx

  2. Hahhaahhaha. We’ve seen 300 probably 300 times. Love the shoes, and the shield, but you sooo need a proper sword!!

  3. Bwahahaha. I was addicted to a little collect-villages-the-empire-way until some super gamer waited until I’d amassed a small nation and sacked the lot of them. Meanie. Still, it cured me of my online gaming addiction one time!

Leave a Reply

