All Things Must End Rubbish Day

So, the summer holidays are nearly over. We are limping, dragging ourselves bodily towards back-to-school day. I love my children with the chest-popping, growling, big Love but it is time for them to spend some time more than a metre away from me. It is time!

This is the way the holiday ends. This is the way the holiday ends. Not with a bang but a whimper (apologies to Mr Eliot)

20140108-113339.jpg

20140108-113418.jpg

20140108-113447.jpg

20140108-113515.jpg

This morning’s Rubbish Day photos were taken by the madly talented, extremely wonderful friend, Germaine DeLarch. She came for tea and we forced her out into the road with only an iPad and a vision of our discontent and dustbins. Thank you 🙂

About tracyloveshistory

I have an inordinate fondness for a long time ago. I write about history and my family's place in it; clothes, shoes, war, memory, loss and whatever else takes my fancy. I wear red lipstick every second day and I dress up. A lot. Photograph by the extraordinary Ben Skinner at Arwen Garnentry.

3 responses to “All Things Must End Rubbish Day

  1. It’s wet and windy here with floods and gales. Our bins keep ending up outside someone else’s house on rubbish day!

  2. Ali

    I just stumbled upon your hilarious blog! What a fun idea. Keep up the joyful and silly (and thus important) work!

Leave a Reply

