‘It’s hard to dance with a devil on your back’ Rubbish Day

Life has been a bit fraught, lovely people, and I have been hiding from it a little bit. When I say hiding, I mean that this morning I dressed up as Erika The Red, Viking shield maiden with a colander on my bewigged head. I am just not going to have a chance to edit dear, loopy Erika before other business calls. So, as a cop out today’s post is an older one.

It was Isadora Duncan Rubbish Day from early Spring. It was less difficult to dance then and it still makes me giggle, so here you go.

20140212-101900.jpg

20140212-101955.jpg

Have a wonderful week!

About tracyloveshistory

I have an inordinate fondness for a long time ago. I write about history and my family's place in it; clothes, shoes, war, memory, loss and whatever else takes my fancy. I wear red lipstick every second day and I dress up. A lot. Photograph by the extraordinary Ben Skinner at Arwen Garnentry.

One response to “‘It’s hard to dance with a devil on your back’ Rubbish Day

  1. I hope life calms down soon as I should like to see Erica The Red 🙂

Leave a Reply

