Virginia Woolf and Witnesses Rubbish Day

So, I am Virginia Woolf today!

20140226-095801.jpg

20140226-095823.jpg

There we are all full of good cheer. Luckily though there was rather a lot of traffic in the street this morning and Jehovah’s Witnesses, so the siren songs promising only despair had to be packed in for giggles and some wise words about my grey hair, which one only really sees when taking a profile photograph while dressed like Virginia Woolf sitting on the pavement in the morning.

20140226-100041.jpg

20140226-100113.jpg
Hello Jehovah’s Witness folk! “Interesting photo op”, they said to me while backing away slowly without giving me a copy of The Watchtower.

20140226-100157.jpg

”These are the soul’s changes. I don’t believe in ageing. I believe in forever altering one’s aspect to the sun. Hence my optimism.”
Virginia Woolf (1882-1941)

About tracyloveshistory

I have an inordinate fondness for a long time ago. I write about history and my family's place in it; clothes, shoes, war, memory, loss and whatever else takes my fancy. I wear red lipstick every second day and I dress up. A lot. Photograph by the extraordinary Ben Skinner at Arwen Garnentry.

9 responses to “Virginia Woolf and Witnesses Rubbish Day

  1. pjaxon2013

    You really are her! Beautiful. xx

  2. Without giving you a copy of The Watchtower…without giving you a copy of the Watchtower…without giving you…?

    I’ve never heard of such a thing. You may just have discovered the Witness’s Kryptonite!

  3. If posing on ones rubbish bin is what it takes… πŸ˜€ Nice dodge of The Watchtower!

  4. Jocelyn Hers

    You are a woolf – the Jehovah’s Witnesses are scared sheep….(altho’ I see no evidence of teeth or claws)

Leave a Reply

