Lego Rubbish Day

It has been a day from the seventh circle. The shining light in a day of sibling death matches, tears, shouting, running out of coffee, and dog food, (Never fear, the dogs had crepes for supper. I had a headache from caffeine deprivation) soccer practice, and mad washerwoman antics (it’s still raining) was The Lego Movie. My son is on his half-term break and we dashed out of the house early this morning in order to make the first showing. This means, however, that he took one hasty photograph just before we laid some rubber in our quiet suburban street. I shoved sponges into my cardie to square myself up – forgive that they are flower-shaped. (They were a stroke of genius as they also served as black lipstick removers in the car en route to the movie theatre). I was given strict 9 3/4 year-old instructions on how to stand, and ta da…I’m Lego. I’m also exhausted. See you next week.

20140319-202857.jpg

About tracyloveshistory

I have an inordinate fondness for a long time ago. I write about history and my family's place in it; clothes, shoes, war, memory, loss and whatever else takes my fancy. I wear red lipstick every second day and I dress up. A lot. Photograph by the extraordinary Ben Skinner at Arwen Garnentry.

4 responses to “Lego Rubbish Day

  1. Ah Lego. Whiled away many happy hours with that.

  2. Too cute! and a great picture . . . ~ Linne

Leave a Reply

